How we work
Method & corrections
Methodology & corrections
- What's here: a curated list of the leading companies with human brain (or retina) implants, plus the main non-invasive players. It is not an exhaustive list of every BCI company.
- Where numbers come from: company announcements, regulators (FDA, NMPA), peer-reviewed journals and major outlets. Every figure links to its source and date.
- Verified vs unverified: a figure is verified when we read it on the company's own page or a primary source or major outlet. A single secondary report or an unconfirmed claim is flagged unverified.
- How often: sources are reviewed most weekdays; the page changes when something new is published. The date at the top is the date of the last change.
- Forecasts: calls are dated when made and never edited afterwards. On each deadline we mark them right, wrong or void (if the question stops making sense) and update the Brier score. Market prices are snapshots for comparison, not inputs we copy.
- Views and sponsors: layer views (bullish, neutral, bearish) are WETWIRED's opinion, not advice. A sponsor can present a section; sponsors do not see or shape calls before publication.
- Corrections: email contact@wetwired.si with a link to the source. Companies can send newer figures the same way. We aim to correct errors quickly.
Flagged as unverified
- Synchron "100 patients implanted": single secondary report (neurotech.com, 9 Jun 2026), not confirmed by Synchron; the scoreboard uses the confirmed 10.
- Blackrock "~40+ people": 2024 company/press figure, no newer official count.
- Precision valuation "just over $1B": reported by NYT, not stated by the company.
- ONWARD "7 ARC-BCI implants": taken from a summary of the company's H1 2026 report, not checked against the report itself.
- Neuralink "$9B valuation": reported by media at the Series E; not stated by Neuralink.
- Neuralink "~$42B valuation": secondary-market trades reported by Business Insider (Jul 2026), not a priced round.
- Synchron "$275M Series E": reported by neurotech.com (Jun 2026), not confirmed by Synchron (Dealroom, Aug 2026).
Raw data: data.json.
Spot an error? Email contact@wetwired.si and we aim to correct it quickly.
Images
Section illustrations are AI-generated for WETWIRED (no real people, no logos). No product photos are used.